Skip to main content

Viewings and Offers - How to delete or cancel a viewing

Cancelling a viewing:Please Note: Cancelling a viewing does not remove the appointment from the system, it just changes the appointment st...

B
Written by Brad Roby


​Cancelling a viewing:
​
Please Note:
Cancelling a viewing does not remove the appointment from the system, it just changes the appointment status to cancelled, and removes the appointment from the calendar.
​
​
To cancel a viewing, go to the viewing detail. If you are doing this from the calendar, simply click on the appointment.
​
​


​
Once you are in the viewing detail, go to appointment status and select cancelled.
​


​
You will then have the option send out a cancellation email to the vendors and applicants. Simply click 'Cancellation email' and then select the parties that you would like to receive it.
​
​


​
Once you receive confirmation of the sent email. Click update.
​
​


​
The viewing appointment status will now change to cancelled.
​
​

mceclip2.png


​
​
If you are cancelling this appointment from the search profile, property profile, or viewings page, click on the three dots next to the viewing and click cancel viewing.
​
​

Once the appointment is cancelled, go through to the viewing detail if you would like to send out the cancellation email.
​
​

Then click cancellation email and chose the parties you would like to send this out too, and press send.
​

Deleting a viewing
​

​Please Note: Deleting a viewing removes it from the system and should only be done if the appointment has been made in error.
​
When at the property profile, search profile, or viewings page, click the 3 dots and click delete viewing.
​


​
Then click confirm if you are sure you want to delete the viewing.
​
​


​
​Please Note: Deleting a viewing removes it from the system and should only be done if the appointment has been made in error.

Did this answer your question?